Research Guides: Evidence Based Nursing Research: Books/eBooks

Browse EBSCOhost Health and Medicine eBooks

eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Thousands of digital books, including academic titles and popular fiction, for reading online. Most of these titles are currently NOT available in OneSearch; please search through the database here to locate titles.

eBooks in ProQuest Nursing and Allied Health

To search books: select "book" from the "Source type" drop-down menu to limit your search to books

To browse books: use the "Publications" tab, then select "books" from the "Source type" menu on the right

ProQuest Nursing and Allied Health

eBook Collections

Access Ebook Central and eBook Collection (EbscoHost) using your student email and password. Access to Overdrive is available using your public library card from Peninsula Library System library.

Ebook Central (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Over 140,000 easy to access online books. Browse by subjects - literature, social sciences, life sciences, engineering and technology - or use the search box.
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Thousands of digital books, including academic titles and popular fiction, for reading online. Most of these titles are currently NOT available in OneSearch; please search through the database here to locate titles.
Libby (formerly Overdrive; PLS library card required) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes downloadable audio books for listening and eBooks for on-screen reading. Both digital audio books and eBooks can be used on a variety of devices such as PCs, laptops, and supported PDAs. To access digital books at you will need a valid Peninsula Library System library card, access to the Internet, and free software for the device on which you wish to use your digital book (PC, MAC and multiple portable devices).
O'Reilly Learning (formerly Safari Books Online) This link opens in a new window
This collection includes thousands of hours of video, exclusive books, learning experiences, case studies, and certification prep for a wide variety of tech-, business-related topics including programming, web and mobile design, hardware, security, and more. This database also includes books a wide variety of topics beyond technology.

Evidence Based Nursing Research

Find Books

Narrative Reviews

Browse EBSCOhost Health and Medicine eBooks

eBooks in ProQuest Nursing and Allied Health

eBook Collections