Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
This index contains citations that point to over 15 million biographies on nearly 5 million people, living and deceased, from all time periods, geographical locations, and fields of endeavor.
New
ChiltonLibrary.com represents the most authoritative automotive repair information available to car owners. There are thousands of year, make and model combinations covering the most popular vehicles of the past 30 years, plus additional coverage of specialty models.
New
This comprehensive consumer health resource provides authoritative information on the full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices, and more.
New
This database focuses on the physical and social aspects of environmental issues. Topic, organization, state and province portals form research centers around issues covering earth systems, global change, land and water use, populations, legislation, and more.
New
Features hundreds of continuously updated issue and country portals that bring together a variety of specially selected, relevant sources for analysis of these issues. Includes rich multimedia.
New
New
This database focuses on the practical aspects and the scientific theory of horticulture studies. It offers biotechnologists, farmers, hobbyists, and landscape architects access to important content relevant to their pursuits.
New
Gale OneFile: Agriculture provides access to journals covering agriculture and its related fields - from practical aspects of farming to cutting-edge scientific research in horticulture.
New
Gale OneFile: Business contains full-text coverage of all business disciplines, including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, and business theory and practice. Features leading business and trade publications, updated daily.
New
This database meets the needs of researchers with journal articles on all aspects of the communications field, including advertising, public relations, linguistics, and literature.
New
Gale OneFile: Computer Science provides access to leading business and technical publications in the computer, telecommunications, and electronics industries.
New
This database offers timely and historically relevant content on topics including civil rights, health, education, professional development, and entrepreneurship.
New
This informs the research process for researchers who are studying law, law enforcement, or terrorism; training for paralegal service; preparing for a career in homeland security; delving into forensic science; investigating crime scenes; developing policy; going to court; writing sociological reports; and much more.
New
Gale OneFile: Culinary Arts offers a variety of information from major cooking and nutrition magazines as well as book reference content from Delmar.
New
This collection explores cultural differences, contributions, and influences in the global community.
New
This content is useful for starting a business, marketing a product, developing policy, analyzing trends, constructing economic models, investing for the future, researching rates, and more. This database focuses on titles covered in the EconLit bibliographic index.
New
This database provides full text for titles in the ERIC database and covers multiple levels of education and every educational specialty, such as technology, bilingual education, health education, and testing, and provides insight on issues in administration, funding, and policy.
New
This database provides insights, tips, strategies, and success stories for business schools and entrepreneurs.
New
This database includes journals and reference content from Delmar and diverse perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policymakers, and corporate interests.
New
Gale OneFile: Fine Arts places millions of articles at the fingertips of serious students of drama, music, art history, and filmmaking.
New
Gale OneFile: Gender Studies provides coverage of this significant aspect of culture and society. This database includes topics related to gender studies, family and marital issues, and more.
New
This database includes information created specifically for students, knowledgeable consumer health researchers, and health care professionals. This database is the perfect resource for up-to-date information on a complete range of healthcare topics.
New
This database provides access to topics including the cultural and economic aspects of travel and tourism, both historical and current.
New
Gale OneFile: Information Science contains valuable content for library science students, information science students, technology professionals, and others. It contains articles covering all aspects of managing and maintaining information and technology, including usability, cataloging, circulation, business information, and more.
New
This database meets the research needs of Spanish-speaking users with a wide range of full-text Spanish and Portuguese-language scholarly journals and magazines both from and about Latin America.
New
Gale OneFile: LegalTrac provides indexing for law reviews, legal newspapers, specialty publications, Bar Association journals, and international legal journals.
New
This database contains scholarly journals, magazines, and reports covering all aspects of past and present military affairs. Updated daily, content supports key subject areas, such as governmental policies, the socioeconomic effects of war, the structure of the armed forces, and more.
New
New
Gale OneFile: Nursing and Allied Health includes full-text titles cited in CINAHL to support specialized care, treatment, and patient management. This database helps nursing professionals working in the field as well as students studying a nursing-focused curriculum.
New
This database covers the fields of physical therapy, physical fitness, and sports medicine. It offers a wide spectrum of information, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research, and more.
New
This database analyzes and contributes to popular culture by offering useful information for researchers in social science, history, art, and liberal arts courses.
New
This database supports research in all fields of psychology: abnormal, biological, cognitive, comparative, developmental, personality, quantitative, social, and all areas of applied psychology.
New
This database covers topics of philosophies and religions in one comprehensive collection. Researchers will gain valuable insight about the impact religion has had on culture throughout history, including literature, arts, and language.
New
This database contains scholarly journals and magazines that can be used by novice historians as well as advanced academic researchers.
New
This database offers hundreds of current and applicable periodicals ranging from general career guides to highly specialized industry journals.
New
This database contains millions of articles to help researchers gain valuable insight into conflicts and their causes, impact, and perception on a global scale. It is intended for analysts, risk management professionals, and students of military science, history, and social science.
New
This database merges Gale's authoritative reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
New
LitFinder provides access to literary works and authors throughout history and includes more than 130,000 full-text poems and 650,000+ poetry citations, as well as short stories, speeches, and plays. The database also includes secondary materials like biographies, images, and more.
New
An open-access, digital institutional repository for the University of Hawaii at Manoa community. Includes community categories related to Pacific Islanders, Asians, and more.
New
This database provides a portal with access to reference, periodicals, multimedia, reports, studies, journals, newspapers, and statistical data. An archive of digitized primary documents focus on the history of Latin America and the Caribbean back to the early 1800s through the contemporary period sourced from collections in the U.S. and abroad.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...