LibGuides - Browse All Guides
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by Librarian.


  Search:
Jump to:  A | B | C | D | E | F | H | I | L | M | N | P | R | S

A
Accounting
by Kalina Tabatt - last updated on Feb 8, 2012
The Accounting guide has links to information about accounting standards and regulations, organizations, and annual reports and financial data.

American Dream
by Kalina Tabatt - last updated on Oct 5, 2011
This research guide will help students find resources about the "American Dream" - social and economic mobility in the United States.

APA Citation Style & Formatting
by Lisa Velarde - last updated on Feb 6, 2012
A guide to citing sources and to creating a list of references.

Art and Art history
by Michele Alaniz, Teresa Morris - last updated on Jul 28, 2011

Back to Top

B
Biology
by Michele Alaniz, Teresa Morris - last updated on Jan 30, 2012

Botany
by Kalina Tabatt - last updated on Nov 22, 2011

Botany - California plant communities
by Kalina Tabatt - last updated on Feb 8, 2012
This guide will help students taking Botany (Biology) 220 find information for their presentations about California plants.

Business and Company Research
by Teresa Morris - last updated on Oct 30, 2011
Resources to assist in company research and general business research

Back to Top

C
Career and Job Resources
by Lisa Velarde - last updated on Dec 16, 2011
Links and resources for researching careers and jobs.

Careers in Plant Biology and "Green Industry"
by Kalina Tabatt - last updated on Dec 14, 2011
Prepared for Bio220/Fall2011 class

Classic Books
by Jessica Ormonde - last updated on Sep 16, 2011

Communication Studies
by Kalina Tabatt - last updated on Feb 8, 2012
This research guide covers topics like speech writing, interpersonal communication and nonverbal communication.

Computer Science
by Kalina Tabatt - last updated on Feb 8, 2012

CRER 120 / Summer Bridge
by Michele Alaniz, Teresa Morris - last updated on Jun 29, 2010
This is a Research Guide for students enrolled in the CRER 120 Summer Bridge program.

Criminal Justice
by Lisa Velarde - last updated on Nov 14, 2011
A guide to resources related to criminal justice, law enforcement, and public safety.

CSM Learning 2.0 for Faculty and Staff
by Michele Alaniz, Teresa Morris - last updated on Oct 27, 2010
This is the community space for faculty and staff participating in or wanting to learn more about Web 2.0 technologies.

Current Issues
by Katherine Becvar - last updated on Feb 2, 2012
A guide for researching current issues and controversial topics in the news and public debate, with emphasis on writing argumentative essays about these topics.

Back to Top

D
Demographic and Consumer Data
by Kalina Tabatt - last updated on Jan 18, 2012

Dental Assisting
by Kalina Tabatt - last updated on Feb 8, 2012
This guide provides links to library and external materials relevant to Dental Assisting program at CSM.

Digital Media
by Kalina Tabatt - last updated on Feb 8, 2012

Back to Top

E
Economics: General Statistics
by Kalina Tabatt - last updated on Nov 1, 2011
This Economics guide focuses on sources of statistical information about United States, world and California economy.

Economics: U.S. Economy
by Kalina Tabatt - last updated on Jan 18, 2012
This Economics guide provides links to sources of information about United States economy at the national and regional level.

English & Literature
by Michele Alaniz, Teresa Morris - last updated on Jul 28, 2011
English and Literature resources with a slight social science focus.

English as a Second Language (ESL)
by Lisa Velarde - last updated on Feb 2, 2012
Print and Web resources for ESL students, teachers, and librarians.

Ethnic Studies 585 - Kawahara
by Michele Alaniz, Teresa Morris - last updated on Jul 28, 2011
This is the research guide for Ethnic Studies 585 class. In this guide there are a number of Library and free resources to help in your research.

Back to Top

F
Finding and Using Online Videos
by Katherine Becvar - last updated on Feb 2, 2012
How to find streaming and downloadable online videos in CSM's collection

Fire Technology
by Lisa Velarde - last updated on Nov 14, 2011
A guide to CSM Library and Web resources on the subject of fire extinction and prevention.

Back to Top

H
Health Science
by Kalina Tabatt - last updated on Feb 8, 2012
This guide provides links to information relevant to the HSCI 100 course - and for everyone interested in finding reliable information on prevalent health issues.

History
by Teresa Morris - last updated on Oct 25, 2011

Back to Top

I
Information Competency Requirement
by Lia Thomas - last updated on Oct 31, 2011

Back to Top

L
Law
by Kalina Tabatt - last updated on Feb 8, 2012

Back to Top

M
Math
by Kalina Tabatt - last updated on Feb 8, 2012

Miller English - Garbage Land
by Lia Thomas - last updated on Nov 30, 2009

MLA Citation Style & Formatting
by Lia Thomas - last updated on Dec 5, 2011
A comprehensive guide to creating citations in MLA 2009 style

My.SMCCD.edu and Google Apps
by Lisa Velarde - last updated on Sep 28, 2011
Guide to using CSM student email accounts and built-in applications.

Back to Top

N
Nursing
by Teresa Morris - last updated on Jan 30, 2012
A guide to Library and Web resources focused on the field of nursing, as well as broader medical topics.

Back to Top

P
Psychology
by Kalina Tabatt - last updated on Feb 8, 2012
A guide to Library and Web resources focused on the field of psychology

Back to Top

R
Reference e-books
by Kalina Tabatt - last updated on Feb 8, 2012
This guide contains listings and links to CSM Library's online reference books: encyclopedias, handbooks, dictionaries, indexes, and much, much more!

Resources for Building & Construction
by Lia Thomas - last updated on Oct 31, 2011
A collection of building and construction resources

Back to Top

S
Sociology and Social Issues
by Kalina Tabatt - last updated on Feb 8, 2012
Welcome to the CSM Library research guide for Sociology and Social Issues

Speech 100 / G. kramm
by Michele Alaniz, Teresa Morris - last updated on Jul 28, 2011
This guide was created for George Kramm's Speech 100 course

Back to Top

New Books

new books

Receive Email Updates

Receive email alerts whenever guides of interest to you are published.

Register for Email Alerts

Featured Librarian

Profile Image
Michele Alaniz
Twitter Logo\Yahoo
Contact Info:
College of San Mateo Library
1700 W. Hillsdale Blvd.
San Mateo, CA 94402
650.574.6174
Send Email