Skip to Main Content

Reference e-books

This guide contains listings and links to CSM Library's online reference books: encyclopedias, handbooks, dictionaries, indexes, and much, much more!

Biology Dictionaries

A Dictionary of Biology
Call Number: Online
The Names of Plants by Gledhill, D.
Call Number: Online
Cambridge Dictionary of Human Biology and Evolution by Mai, Larry L. Owl, Marcus Young Kersting, M. Patricia
Call Number: Online
Dictionary of Virology by Mahy, B. W. J.
Call Number: Online
Dictionary of Cell and Molecular Biology by Lackie, J. M.
Call Number: Online

Biology

Biomes and Ecosystems by Robert Warren Howarth (Editor); Salem Press Staff
Call Number: Online
Publication Date: 2013
Microbiology Demystified by Betsy, Tom Keogh, James Edward
Call Number: Online
Genetics Demystified by Willett, Edward
Call Number: Online
Systems Biology by Robert A. Meyers (Editor)
Call Number: Online
Publication Date: 2012
Current Topics from the Encyclopedia of Molecular Cell Biology and Molecular Medicine
Epigenetic Regulation and Epigenomics by Robert A. Meyers (Editor)
Call Number: Online
Publication Date: 2012
Current Topics from the Encyclopedia of Molecular Cell Biology and Molecular Medicine
World of Microbiology and Immunology
Call Number: Online
Publication Date: 2002
Essentials of Molecular Biology by Malacinski, George M. and Freifelder, David
Call Number: Online
Encyclopedia of Genetics by Ness, Bryan D.
Call Number: Online
Citizen Science: 15 Lessons That Bring Biology to Life by Nancy M. Trautmann
Call Number: Online
Publication Date: 2013

Browsing eBooks

eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Thousands of digital books, including academic titles and popular fiction, for reading online. Most of these titles are currently NOT available in OneSearch; please search through the database here to locate titles.
Ebook Central (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Browse "Life Sciences" or "Medicine" categories - or search by keywords.

Continue Your Research

Botany
by CSM Librarian Last Updated Mar 19, 2024 10 views this year
Microbiology
by CSM Librarian Last Updated Mar 19, 2024 15 views this year
Reference e-books
by CSM Librarian Last Updated Mar 12, 2024 83 views this year

Reference Manual on Scientific Evidence