Skip to Main Content

Reference e-books

This guide contains listings and links to CSM Library's online reference books: encyclopedias, handbooks, dictionaries, indexes, and much, much more!

Law Encyclopedias

Encyclopedia of American Civil Liberties by Finkelman, Paul
Call Number: Online
The Encyclopedia of the Supreme Court by Shultz, David
Call Number: Online
Elgar Encyclopedia of Comparative Law by Smits, J. M.
Call Number: Online

Browse EBSCOhost law ebooks

eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Thousands of digital books, including academic titles and popular fiction, for reading online. Most of these titles are currently NOT available in OneSearch; please search through the database here to locate titles.

Search or select "Law" from the list in the left column.

Crime and Justice

Policing in America : A Reference Handbook by Steverson, Leonard A.
Call Number: Online
Process of Investigation : Concepts and Strategies for Investigators in the Private Sector by Sennewald, Charles A. and Tsukayama, John K.
Call Number: Online
Federal Law Enforcement Careers : Profiles of 250 High-powered Positions and Tactics for Getting Hired by Ackerman, Thomas H.
Call Number: Online
Psychology of Terrorism by Bongar, Bruce Michael
Call Number: Online
The Mafia Encyclopedia by Sifakis, Carl
Call Number: Online
Policing Gangs in America by Katz, Charles M. and Webb, Vincent J.
Call Number: Online
Basic Concepts of Criminal Law by Fletcher, George P.
Call Number: Online
Effective Interviewing and Interrogation Techniques by William L. Fleisher; Nathan J. Gordon
Call Number: Online
Publication Date: 2006
Introduction to Homeland Security by Bullock, Jane A.
Call Number: Online

Reference Books from the Web

Global Study on Homicide 2013 by United Nations Staff (Other Primary Creator); Drugs And Crime Prevention Committee
Publication Date: 2012
The Puppet Masters by Emile van der Does de Willebois; J. C. Sharman; Robert Harrison; Ji Won Park; Emily Halter; World Bank Staff
ISBN: 9780821388945
Publication Date: 2011

Continue Your Research

Our subject libguides provide links to printed and online resources - books, articles and websites.

Law & Criminal Justice
by CSM Librarian Last Updated Apr 9, 2024 43 views this year