Research Guides: Anthropology: Anthropology Research Guide

Welcome

Welcome to the CSM Library research guide for Anthropology. You can start your research by exploring the Articles & Databases, books/eBooks, or the recommended Web Resources. If you have any questions, please contact the CSM Librarians.

A young dancer before her performance at Preah Khan Temple in Cambodia. Photo by Steve McCurry, 2000, courtesy of ArtSTOR.

Selected Resource : JSTOR

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR provides a full text archive of articles from scholarly journals in many disciplines (Art, Business, Humanities, Sciences, Social Sciences and more), as well as access to a large images colleciton (formerly known as ArtSTOR)

Library Quick Links

OneSearch Library Catalog
Search the CSM Library and SMCCD college libraries catalogs for both print and ebooks, articles from select databases, and open access resources.
CSM Library Databases
View and search all of the CSM Library databases.
Manage Your Library Account
CSM students are issued a library account when they enroll in classes. No applications needed. Use your OneLogin/Canvas username and password to access online databases. No cards are being issued. Students and staff will use their campus credentials to log in to OneSearch. You can see your checked items, address, saved searches, etc.
Find a Specific Periodical
Need to find out if CSM subscribes to a specific magazine, newspaper or journal? Use this search tool to find out about CSM Library's print or electronic subscriptions for magazines, newspapers or journals.
Library Hours
See this semester's hours and closures

Useful CSM Links

College of San Mateo
Website for our institution
my.SMCCD.edu
Canvas
Online courses for the San Mateo Community College District colleges
WebSMART
Register for classes, check schedules.

CSM Librarian

Contact:

650-574-6232