Research Guides: ENGL 105 (Prof. Lau) Fall 2021: An Introduction

Ask a librarian...

Use the chat below to get a prompt response during the library (remote) working hours.

she/her/hers

Email Me

Use this guide to get familiar with CSM Library resources that support your research for ENGL 105 Fall 2021.

City of Quartz by Mike Davis; Robert Morrow (Photographer)
Call Number: HN80.L7 D38 2006
Publication Date: 2006-09-17
The Grit Beneath the Glitter by Hal Rothman (Editor); Mike Davis (Editor)
Call Number: Available Online
Publication Date: 2002-03-15
In Praise of Barbarians by Mike Davis
Call Number: Available Online
ISBN: 1931859426
Publication Date: 2007-08-01
Late Victorian Holocausts by Mike Davis
Call Number: HC79.F3 .D38 2001
Publication Date: 2017-01-17
No One Is Illegal by Justin Akers Chacon; Mike Davis; Julian Cardona (Photographer)
Call Number: Available Online
Publication Date: 2006-04-01
Planet of Slums by Mike Davis
Call Number: HV4028.D38 2006
Publication Date: 2006

2. Analysis and perspective essay on Luis Rodriguez's essay

3. Persuasive essay on Mike Davis's essay.

4. Essay on Garza's Grievings

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
This database offers an enormous collection of full-text journals, magazines, and news sources in many subject areas. Scholarly content covers a broad range of important areas of academic study, including anthropology, engineering, law, sciences and much more.
Literature Resource Center (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Includes biographical information on authors and critical reviews of works. Contains encyclopedia and journal articles.
Latino American Experience This link opens in a new window
The Latino American Experience is an online resource dedicated to the history and culture of Latinos in the United States. Perfect for background information, history, and primary sources for a broad range of topics.
Gale OneFile: U.S. History This link opens in a new window
This database contains scholarly journals and magazines that can be used by novice historians as well as advanced academic researchers.
U.S. History in Context: United States This link opens in a new window
Provides access to historical (primary) documents, reference articles, and full-text journals on U.S. history.

OneSearch
OneSearch allows you to search for full text ebooks and articles in all the CSM Library databases, and for book records of books in print. (A book record contains information about the book: author, title, etc. - and where the book is available.)
Off-campus and on-campus access
Information about accessing resources on and off-campus
e-Book
electronic or online book
Periodical
Periodical is published with a fixed interval between the issues or numbers, for example: newspaper (daily), magazine or journal (weekly or monthly). Periodicals contain articles.