Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

A-Z Databases

Find articles and more using the databases below.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • Databases with content only for use by CSM students, faculty, and staff; use OneLogin to access
New
Explores the evolution of gender roles and enhances gender and women's studies, and gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgender (GLBT) research by providing authoritative perspectives from 1970 to present.
  • Databases with content for use by any Peninsula Library System member; visit your local county/city library in San Mateo County to obtain a free card
New
Con más de 100 videos instructivos cada uno, además de simulacros y cuestionarios interactivos, ProCitizen US brinda la educación cívica, el vocabulario y la práctica de lectura y escritura que los nuevos ciudadanos necesitan para tener éxito en la prueba de naturalización respectiva de cada país. ProCitizen US está disponible en inglés y español.
  • Databases with content for use by any Peninsula Library System member; visit your local county/city library in San Mateo County to obtain a free card
New
With over 100 instructional videos each, plus interactive drills and quizzes, ProCitizen US provides the civics, vocabulary, plus reading and writing practice that new citizens need to succeed at each country’s respective naturalization test. ProCitizen US is available in both English and Spanish.
  • Databases with content for use by any Peninsula Library System member; visit your local county/city library in San Mateo County to obtain a free card
New
ProLibrary teaches 1,000 library-specific phrases in both English and Spanish to help librarians communicate with Spanish-speaking patrons, and vice versa!
  • Databases with content for use by any Peninsula Library System member; visit your local county/city library in San Mateo County to obtain a free card
New
ProLibrary enseña 1000 frases específicas de la biblioteca tanto en inglés como en español para ayudar a los bibliotecarios a comunicarse con los usuarios de habla hispana, ¡y viceversa
  • Databases with content only for use by CSM students, faculty, and staff; use OneLogin to access
New
Journals, magazines and newspapers to highlight diverse and independent voices. Includes collections covering alternative and independent publications, ethnic and minority publications, and gender studies.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...