Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

ENGL 100 Mangin (Spring 2020)

Guide supports the BTWAM Essay and the Research Essay for Sarah Mangin's ENGL 100/105 classes.

Multi-Subject Databases

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)

This database offers an enormous collection of full-text journals, magazines, and news sources in many subject areas. Scholarly content covers a broad range of important areas of academic study, including anthropology, engineering, law, sciences and much more.

CQ Researcher

In-depth reports on current social issues and problems from Congressional Quarterly.

Ethnic NewsWatch (ProQuest)

Articles from the ethnic, minority and native press.

ProQuest Research Library

ProQuest Research Library's 3500 full text periodicals - scholarly, trade and popular – cover subjects from business and political science to literature and psychology.

Academic OneFile (Gale)

Academic OneFile provides access to millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources in key subject areas such as biology, chemistry, criminal justice, economics, environmental science, history, marketing, political science, and psychology.

African American Experience

An online database collection on African American history and culture. Perfect for finding background information and primary sources on a broad range of topics.

Psychology Databases

Psychology and Behavioral Sciences (EBSCO)

Covers topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods. The database contains more than 560 full-text journals.

PsycARTICLES (ProQuest)

Access to the full text of nearly 80 APA journals in psychology, behavioral science and related fields ranging from education, to nursing, to business, to neuroscience.

Gale OneFile: Psychology

This database supports research in all fields of psychology: abnormal, biological, cognitive, comparative, developmental, personality, quantitative, social, and all areas of applied psychology.