Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library Services for Students during COVID-19

Library services for students during COVID-19

Online Research & Resources

The CSM Library has access to hundreds of thousands of resources online, including books, articles, and films. Below you will find tips for how to find these resources. For additional help use the chat box on this page to talk to a librarian during open hours, or our Connect page to contact us when the library is closed.

Note that most textbooks are not available online and the library does not have access to textbook reserves at this time.

Finding Online Resources in OneSearch

When using the CSM Library's OneSearch catalog you can limit your results by using the Refine My Results tool (located in the left menu when viewing on a desktop or laptop computer) and selecting Available Online (highlighted below):

Refine My Results menu with Available Online highlighted

Finding Full-text Magazine, Newspaper, and Journal Articles Online

Many of our magazine, newspaper, and journal articles can be found online using OneSearch but not all of our resources are currently indexed in the catalog. To search a specific database select a database to search from our databases list and select the Full-text option in the database when creating or filtering your searches. You can also browse a list of databases by subject.

Example of a full-text option:

Limit to: full-text (checked)

Finding Ebooks Online

Although some of our ebook titles are available through OneSearch, not all of the library's ebook holdings are indexed in OneSearch yet. A list of all of our ebook databases can be found at our ebooks & Audiobooks page.

The majority of the ebooks available through our ebook databases are academic in nature; for popular and leisure reading title we recommend using your local public library's online services.

Streaming Video

Current CSM students have access to a large collection of films that they can stream online for free. Check out our Streaming Video page to browse our collections, or visit below: