IDST110 Fall 2021 (Anderson)

OneSearch is designed to provide a comprehensive search of each SMCCCD college's print and online collections. Search results will appear in categories based on source and content type. You can see what articles, books, and databases we have available and get immediate access to full-text journal, magazine, and newspaper articles.

Over 140,000 easy to access online books. Browse by subjects - literature, social sciences, life sciences, engineering and technology - or use the search box.

Thousands of digital books, including academic titles and popular fiction, for reading online. Most of these titles are currently NOT available in OneSearch; please search through the database here to locate titles.

This database offers an enormous collection of full-text journals, magazines, and news sources in many subject areas. Scholarly content covers a broad range of important areas of academic study, including anthropology, engineering, law, sciences and much more.

ProQuest Research Library's 3500 full text periodicals - scholarly, trade and popular – cover subjects from business and political science to literature and psychology.

JSTOR provides a full text archive of articles from scholarly journals in many disciplines (Art, Business, Humanities, Sciences, Social Sciences and more), as well as access to a large images colleciton (formerly known as ArtSTOR)

A one-stop source for popular, scholarly, and trade publications in all formats: newspaper, magazine, journal, and newsletter, etc.

Articles from the ethnic, minority and native press.

Covers topical social issues, with viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, and links to Web sites and articles.

In-depth reports on current social issues and problems from Congressional Quarterly.