Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

ENGL 110 Mangin - The Tempest

Understanding Shakespeare

JSTOR tools for your assignment

Multi-Subject Databases

Literature Resource Center (Gale)

Includes biographical information on authors and critical reviews of works. Contains encyclopedia and journal articles.

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)

This database offers an enormous collection of full-text journals, magazines, and news sources in many subject areas. Scholarly content covers a broad range of important areas of academic study, including anthropology, engineering, law, sciences and much more.

JSTOR

JSTOR provides a full text archive of articles from scholarly journals in many disciplines (Art, Business, Humanities, Sciences, Social Sciences and more).

Ethnic NewsWatch (ProQuest)

Articles from the ethnic, minority and native press.

ProQuest Research Library

ProQuest Research Library's 3500 full text periodicals - scholarly, trade and popular – cover subjects from business and political science to literature and psychology.

Academic OneFile (Gale)

Academic OneFile provides access to millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources in key subject areas such as biology, chemistry, criminal justice, economics, environmental science, history, marketing, political science, and psychology.

LitFinder (Gale)

LitFinder provides access to literary works and authors throughout history and includes more than 130,000 full-text poems and 650,000+ poetry citations, as well as short stories, speeches, and plays. The database also includes secondary materials like biographies, images, and more.

Ebooks