Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

ENGL 110 Mangin - The Tempest

Access Library databases from off-campus

Library databases can be accessed from on-campus networks and you can also use those databases from off-campus networks. You will need to login with your OneLogin account to access these databases from off-campus.

Identify the database you'd like to use from the CSM Library Database page.
If you are accessing the databases while using the CSM campus network (including wifi network), you should gain direct access by clicking on the title.
If you are accessing the databases while using a non-CSM campus network (ex: at home, work, on smartphone with data connections, etc), click on the title of the databases and you will be asked to login to your OneLogin account before entering the database.

What is a "scholarly article" ?

Strategies

The videos below review advanced search techniques that will help you focus your searches so they are more effective.

Journal Finder

Vendor Tutorials

What is "annotated bibliography"

A simple descriptive or informative annotated bibliography

  • describes why the source is useful for researching a particular topic or question
  • presents the main arguments or conclusions, or summarizes the content
  • points out the sources distinctive (and relevant to the assignment) features

NOTE: the links below will show you examples of annotations at a more advanced level. Follow your professor's directions for what information should be included in your annotations.