many library databases contain the full text of articles (make sure to select "full text" in the search interface)
you can narrow your search using "facets" such as particular dates, scholarly (or peer-review) articles, specific topics or subjects, etc. (select the limits using "Advanced Search" or within the search results page)
articles are easy to cite, they come with ready citations...though it is up to you to make sure the citations are correct (look for the "cite" or "email" links or icons on the page)
This database offers an enormous collection of full-text journals, magazines, and news sources in many subject areas. Scholarly content covers a broad range of important areas of academic study, including anthropology, engineering, law, sciences and much more.
The Films on Demand collections provide unlimited, 24/7 access to more than 3,000 videos and 33,000 segments - all Closed Captioned. These videos cover topics in Humanities & Social Sciences, Business & Economics, Science & Mathematics and Health & Medicine to name a few. The video content can be linked with any course management system and used by faculty and students.
Information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment such as global warming, green building, sustainable agriculture, and more. Includes academic, government and general-interest articles.
Provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, the health care system, and much more.
Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals.