Use OneSearch to search for books, eBooks, articles (from magazines, newspapers, and journals), streaming videos, images, and more, all in a single search. OneSearch cross searches most CSM Library Databases at the same time. OneSearch can be accessed from the Library website!
Databases are searchable containers of the source types listed above: books, magazines, journals, and (but not webpages, which you search on the open web). Databases are owned by a few different companies, and the library pays for access to make relevant sources available for your research. The sources in the databases are rarely available for free on the open web.
When doing research in English 105 White Nationalist, we recommend the following options:
This database offers an enormous collection of full-text journals, magazines, and news sources in many subject areas. Scholarly content covers a broad range of important areas of academic study, including anthropology, engineering, law, sciences and much more.
In-depth reports on current social issues and problems from Congressional Quarterly.
Articles from the ethnic, minority and native press
JSTOR provides a full text archive of articles from scholarly journals in many disciplines (Art, Business, Humanities, Sciences, Social Sciences and more).
Covers topical social issues, with viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, and links to Web sites and articles.
ProQuest Research Library's 3500 full text periodicals - scholarly, trade and popular – cover subjects from business and political science to literature and psychology.