Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Business and Company Research

Resources to assist in company research and general business research

Specialized Databases

MarketLine Reports are included in this Business Source Elite. These reports can be helpful for researching private companies.

Access Library databases from off-campus

Library databases can be accessed from on-campus networks and you can also use those databases from off-campus networks. You will need to login with your OneLogin account to access these databases from off-campus.

Identify the database you'd like to use from the CSM Library Database page.
If you are accessing the databases while using the CSM campus network (including wifi network), you should gain direct access by clicking on the title.
If you are accessing the databases while using a non-CSM campus network (ex: at home, work, on smartphone with data connections, etc), click on the title of the databases and you will be asked to login to your OneLogin account before entering the database.

General Databases

Newspapers and Journals: Business

These are a few, selected lists of print and online business periodicals (newspapers, magazines or journals). Time period for the subscription and database locations are listed for each periodical. The full list of CSM business periodicals is also available.

 

New York Times

Also check out New York Times accounts and New York Times in Education accounts available to CSM students, staff and faculty.