Research Guides: Economics: General Statistics: Books/eBooks

Search ALL CSM Library resources

OneSearch This link opens in a new window
OneSearch is designed to provide a comprehensive search of each SMCCCD college's print and online collections. Search results will appear in categories based on source and content type. You can see what articles, books, and databases we have available and get immediate access to full-text journal, magazine, and newspaper articles.

Books and eBooks examples

A guide to everyday economic statistics
Call Number: HB137.C5786 2001
The Common Sense Behind Basic Economics
Call Number: Online
Publication Date: 2015
Basic economic principles : a guide for students
Call Number: HB71.O26 2000 and online
Economic Literacy: Basic Economics with an Attitude by Frederick Weaver; Frederick S. Weaver
Call Number: Online
ISBN: 9781442204218
Publication Date: 2010

eBook Collections

Access Ebook Central and eBook Collection (EbscoHost) using your student email and password. Access to Overdrive is available using your public library card from Peninsula Library System library.

Ebook Central (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Over 140,000 easy to access online books. Browse by subjects - literature, social sciences, life sciences, engineering and technology - or use the search box.
EBSCO eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Thousands of digital books, including academic titles and popular fiction, for reading online.
O'Reilly Learning (formerly Safari Books Online) This link opens in a new window
This collection includes thousands of hours of video, exclusive books, learning experiences, case studies, and certification prep for a wide variety of tech-, business-related topics including programming, web and mobile design, hardware, security, and more. This database also includes books a wide variety of topics beyond technology including science and the arts.