Research Guides: Resources for Building & Construction: International Building Code

International Building Code

International Building Code (IBC)
The International Building Code (IBC) from the International Code Council is the foundation of the complete Family of International Codes®. It is an essential tool to preserve public health and safety that provides safeguards from hazards associated with the built environment. It addresses the design and installation of innovative materials that meet or exceed public health and safety goals.

Books about non-US building code

Building Codes Illustrated: a guide to understanding the 2015 international building code by Francis D. K. Ching; Steven R. Winkel
Publication Date: 2016
Available Online
Building Codes Illustrated - a guide to understanding the 2012 international building code by Francis D. K. Ching; Steven R. Winkel
Publication Date: 2012
Available Online
International building code by International Code Council
Call Number: K3538.I58
Publication Date: 2000
Building Regulations in Brief by Ray Tricker; Samantha Alford
Publication Date: 2018
Available Online
Building Regulation - UK
Integrated Design and Construction - Single Responsibility by Colin Harding
Publication Date: 2015
Available Online
Building Regulation - UK
The Building Regulations by M. J. Billington; S. P. Barnshaw; K. T. Bright; A. Crooks
Publication Date: 2017
Available Online
Building Regulation - UK

eBook Collections

Access Ebook Central and eBook Collection (EbscoHost) using your student email and password. Access to Overdrive is available using your public library card from Peninsula Library System library.

Ebook Central (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Over 140,000 easy to access online books. Browse by subjects - literature, social sciences, life sciences, engineering and technology - or use the search box.
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Thousands of digital books, including academic titles and popular fiction, for reading online. Most of these titles are currently NOT available in OneSearch; please search through the database here to locate titles.
Libby (formerly Overdrive; PLS library card required) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes downloadable audio books for listening and eBooks for on-screen reading. Both digital audio books and eBooks can be used on a variety of devices such as PCs, laptops, and supported PDAs. To access digital books at you will need a valid Peninsula Library System library card, access to the Internet, and free software for the device on which you wish to use your digital book (PC, MAC and multiple portable devices).
O'Reilly Learning (formerly Safari Books Online) This link opens in a new window
This collection includes thousands of hours of video, exclusive books, learning experiences, case studies, and certification prep for a wide variety of tech-, business-related topics including programming, web and mobile design, hardware, security, and more. This database also includes books a wide variety of topics beyond technology.

Search ALL CSM Library resources

OneSearch This link opens in a new window
OneSearch is designed to provide a comprehensive search of each SMCCCD college's print and online collections. Search results will appear in categories based on source and content type. You can see what articles, books, and databases we have available and get immediate access to full-text journal, magazine, and newspaper articles.