Research Guides: Disabilities Awareness and Resources: Welcome

Acquired Brain Impairment

NeuroBITE
The website gives clinicians, students and researchers free access to articles which might be relevant for clinical practice or research.

Geri Bodeker, MLIS, MSHS

Assistant Professor & Librarian

College of San Mateo Library

This guide serves as a portal of information and resources for students to learn about disabilities. Ask a Librarian for expert assistance to find the information you need when you need it. College of San Mateo Disability Resource Center (DRC) | Accessibility Resourc es

Gale OneFile: Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine This link opens in a new window
This database covers the fields of physical therapy, physical fitness, and sports medicine. It offers a wide spectrum of information, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research, and more.

Centers for Disease Control (CDC): Disability and Health Promotion
A resource and information portal on disabilities and health topics.
Easter Seals Empowering people with disabilities, families and communities to be full and equal participants in society.
Mental Health.gov
Provides one-stop access to U.S. government mental health and mental health problems information.
NIMH - Mental Health Topics
Basic information on mental disorders, a range of related topics, and the latest mental health research.
StatPearls
Search for clinical information according to condition or disease.

Psychology and Behavioral Sciences This link opens in a new window
Covers topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods. The database contains more than 560 full-text journals.

ADA.gov
Information and Technical Assistance on the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA).
Benefits and Insurance
Find information about health care coverage including Medicare and Medicaid
Emergency Preparedness Resources
Information and resources for persons with disabilities.
Healthy People 2030
Sets data-driven national objectives to improve health and well-being over the next decade.
Innovations to Support Adolescents
Information, resources and tools from the Office of Population Health.
National Council on Disability
An independent federal agency that provides advice and recommendations to the government.
NIDCD Directory
An organization directory from the National Institute on Deafness & Other Communication Disorders.