Try a Boolean search:
(socialism OR capitalism) AND "United States"
This collection includes thousands of hours of video, exclusive books, learning experiences, case studies, and certification prep for a wide variety of tech-, business-related topics including programming, web and mobile design, hardware, security, and more. This database also includes books a wide variety of topics beyond technology including science and the arts.
You've identified your topic & primary research concepts. Now it is time to start your research!
In this section you will get introduced to resources to help you find background information--primarily in reference resources like encyclopedias, or in books.
Remember the importance of using unbiased resources representing diverse points of view when you find resources (we'll talk more about this when we discuss evaluation).
Ask:
Morbid Symptoms: Health Under Capitalism by 
Socialism: An Analysis of its Past and Future by 
Socialism and Modernity by 
The Case for Socialism by 
Socialism: A very short introduction by 
The Anti-Capitalistic Mentality by 
Socialism: An economic and sociological analysis by 
The Battle for the Soul of Capitalism by 
Capitalism: A Very Short Introduction by 
Capitalism: A Short History by 
The Zero Marginal Cost Society: The Internet of Things, the Collaborative Commons, and the Eclipse of Capitalism by 
Capitalism and Its Alternatives by 
The Cost of Capitalism by 
A Capitalism for the People: Recapturing the Lost Genius of American Prosperity by 
Mythology of Work: How Capitalism Persists Despite Itself by 
The Inequality Trap: Fighting Capitalism Instead of Poverty by 
Culture, Capitalism, and Democracy in the New America by 
An online version of the Encyclopedia Britannica
The most authoritative source on the English language, with a focus on etymology and historical usage.
Reference books are books such as dictionaries and encyclopedias that are not meant to be read cover to cover, but instead are meant to be "referred" to as needed. They are available in print and/or online, and typically can't be checked out. At CSM Library, the call number will start with "REF"
Postwar America: an encyclopedia of social, political, cultural, and economic history by 
Gale Encyclopedia of U. S. Economic History by 
Worldmark Encyclopedia of National Economies by 
Knowledge Exchange Business Encyclopedia by 
Encyclopedia of Women in American Politics by 
The American Political Dictionary by 
Dictionary of American Government and Politics by 
Econned: How Unenlightened Self Interest Undermined Democracy and Corrupted Capitalism by 
