It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
OneSearch is designed to provide a comprehensive search of each SMCCCD college's print and online collections. Search results will appear in categories based on source and content type. You can see what articles, books, and databases we have available and get immediate access to full-text journal, magazine, and newspaper articles.
If you are accessing the databases while using the CSM campus network (including wifi network), you should gain direct access by clicking on the title.
If you are accessing the databases while using a non-CSM campus network (ex: at home, work, on smartphone with data connections, etc), click on the title of the databases and you will be asked to login to your OneLogin account before entering the database.
Using Google Scholar
If you want Google Scholar to try to search CSM Library databases you must enter the CSM Library information using "Settings" -> Library Links.
Note: Google will be able to access only small portion of our databases' content.
Some of the search results are available in full-text but many display only links to pay-for-document delivery services. In many cases you may have access to the complete documents through the CSM library. When using Google Scholar on your own computer, make sure that "Library Links" in Scholar Preferences are set to "College of San Mateo - Full-Text @ CSM". Remember that you have more limiting options (date, source) in the Google Scholar "Advanced Search" option.