Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

ENGL 105 Kitamura (Fall 2020)

Multi-Subject Databases

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)

This database offers an enormous collection of full-text journals, magazines, and news sources in many subject areas. Scholarly content covers a broad range of important areas of academic study, including anthropology, engineering, law, sciences and much more.

CQ Researcher

In-depth reports on current social issues and problems from Congressional Quarterly.

Ethnic NewsWatch (ProQuest)

Articles from the ethnic, minority and native press.

ProQuest Research Library

ProQuest Research Library's 3500 full text periodicals - scholarly, trade and popular – cover subjects from business and political science to literature and psychology.

African American Experience

An online database collection on African American history and culture. Perfect for finding background information and primary sources on a broad range of topics.

Academic OneFile (Gale)

Academic OneFile provides access to millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources in key subject areas such as biology, chemistry, criminal justice, economics, environmental science, history, marketing, political science, and psychology.

Subject Specific Databases

World Scholar: Latin America And The Caribbean Regional Portal (Gale)

This database provides a portal with access to reference, periodicals, multimedia, reports, studies, journals, newspapers, and statistical data. An archive of digitized primary documents focus on the history of Latin America and the Caribbean back to the early 1800s through the contemporary period sourced from collections in the U.S. and abroad.

U.S. History in Context: United States (Gale)

Provides access to historical (primary) documents, reference articles, and full-text journals on U.S. history.

Latino American Experience

The Latino American Experience is an online resource dedicated to the history and culture of Latinos in the United States. Perfect for background information, history, and primary sources for a broad range of topics.

Psychology and Behavioral Sciences (EBSCO)

Covers topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods. The database contains more than 560 full-text journals.

Gale OneFile: Psychology

This database supports research in all fields of psychology: abnormal, biological, cognitive, comparative, developmental, personality, quantitative, social, and all areas of applied psychology.

PsycARTICLES (ProQuest)

Access to the full text of nearly 80 APA journals in psychology, behavioral science and related fields ranging from education, to nursing, to business, to neuroscience.

Aztlan: A Journal of Chicano Studies (IngentaCONNECT)

This journal from UCLA presents original research that is relevant to or informed by the Chicano experience. An interdisciplinary, peer-reviewed journal, Aztlán focuses on scholarly essays in the humanities, social sciences, and arts, supplemented by thematic pieces and more. It seeks ways to bring Chicano studies into critical dialogue with Latino, ethnic, American, and global studies. Search this platform for freely available journals: go to "advanced" search, limit the "Show" to "Free".