OneSearch is designed to provide a comprehensive search of each SMCCCD college's print and online collections. Search results will appear in categories based on source and content type. You can see what articles, books, and databases we have available and get immediate access to full-text journal, magazine, and newspaper articles.
Research Databases for Scholarly Articles
These general research databases contain scholarly & popular articles on a wide variety of topics.
Academic OneFile provides access to millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources in key subject areas such as biology, chemistry, criminal justice, economics, environmental science, history, marketing, political science, and psychology.
This database offers an enormous collection of full-text journals, magazines, and news sources in many subject areas. Scholarly content covers a broad range of important areas of academic study, including anthropology, engineering, law, sciences and much more.
ProQuest Research Library's 3500 full text periodicals - scholarly, trade and popular – cover subjects from business and political science to literature and psychology.
Subject-Specific Research Databases
These research databases contain articles from popular publications on a wide variety of topics and reference sources related to Native American and/or Indigenous Peoples.
News from Native California features articles concerning the lived experiences of the Native peoples of California. Articles about art, politics, community news, and more are authored by Native Americans and others. It is published 4 times yearly. This publication is available in print at CSM Library and online in several CSM Library databases.
AlterNative: An International Journal of Indigenous Peoples is a peer-reviewed interdisciplinary journal that publishes scholarly research on Indigenous worldviews and experiences of decolonization from Indigenous perspectives from around the world.
Journals, magazines and newspapers to highlight diverse and independent voices. Includes collections covering alternative and independent publications, ethnic and minority publications, and gender studies.
