Research Guides: ESL400: Climate Change Spring 2025: Curriculum Integration

Curriculum Integration

Description & Keywords
Bookshelf

Curriculum Integration

Sustainability is an all-hands-on-deck effort. To help realize sustainable change at SMCCCD, and better prepare our students to affect sustainable change at large, we aim to connect operational excellence with high quality education through coursework that incorporates sustainability and our Campus as as Living Lab initiative.

Possible Search Terms

students working together

curriculum sustainability
college curriculum climate change
college coursework sustainability

Integrating Sustainable Development into the Curriculum
Call Number: Ebook
ISBN: 9781787699427
Publication Date: 2020
This book explores the value of institutions of higher education in leading the way on the topic of sustainability education by ensuring that it is well entrenched in the curriculum as well as everyday practice and lifestyles.
Teaching and Learning Strategies for Sustainable Development
Call Number: Ebook
ISBN: 9781789736403
Publication Date: 2020
This timely book explores the sustainabledevelopment goals, how well universitieshave been able to integrate them into their curriculum, and how universities can institutionalize the goals and sustainable development into their strategic plans and institutional culture.
University Partnerships for Sustainable Development
Call Number: Ebook
ISBN: 9781789736441
Publication Date: 2020
This volume explores various facets of the Sustainable Development Goals and how well universities have been able to integrate those goals into their curriculum, and institutionalize those goals into their strategic plans and institutional culture.
The Sustainable University
Call Number: Ebook
ISBN: 9780415627740
Publication Date: 2013
The direction of higher education is at a cross roads against a background of mounting sustainability related issues and uncertainties. This book seeks to inspire positive change in higher education by exploring the rich notion of the sustainable university and illustrating pathways through which its potential can be realised.

Start your search!

OneSearch This link opens in a new window
OneSearch is designed to provide a comprehensive search of each SMCCCD college's print and online collections. Search results will appear in categories based on source and content type. You can see what articles, books, and databases we have available and get immediate access to full-text journal, magazine, and newspaper articles.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
This database offers an enormous collection of full-text journals, magazines, and news sources in many subject areas. Scholarly content covers a broad range of important areas of academic study, including anthropology, engineering, law, sciences and much more.
ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Research Library's 3500 full text periodicals - scholarly, trade and popular – cover subjects from business and political science to literature and psychology.
GreenFILE (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment such as global warming, green building, sustainable agriculture, and more. Includes academic, government and general-interest articles
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR provides a full text archive of articles from scholarly journals in many disciplines (Art, Business, Humanities, Sciences, Social Sciences and more), as well as access to a large images collection.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context This link opens in a new window
Covers topical social issues, with viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, and links to Web sites and articles.