Research Guides: Chemistry and Physics: Articles & Databases

Databases with Chemistry and Physics Articles

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
This database offers an enormous collection of full-text journals, magazines, and news sources in many subject areas. Scholarly content covers a broad range of important areas of academic study, including anthropology, engineering, law, sciences and much more.
Access Science This link opens in a new window
An online encyclopedia of science and technology.
ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Research Library's 3500 full text periodicals - scholarly, trade and popular – cover subjects from business and political science to literature and psychology.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR provides a full text archive of articles from scholarly journals in many disciplines (Art, Business, Humanities, Sciences, Social Sciences and more), as well as access to a large images collection.
Gale Science in Context This link opens in a new window
Science in Context provides detailed coverage of popular subjects from earth science and life science, to space, technology, mathematics and science history. Sources include Gale Encyclopedia of Science, Chemical Elements, Science in Dispute and Macmillan Science Library.
PLOS (Public Library of Science) Journals This link opens in a new window
PLOS (Public Library of Science) is a nonprofit publisher focused on medical and life sciences. It features a suite of journals, among others PLOS Biology, PLOS Medicine and PLOS Genetics.

ChemMatters Online (ACM)
ScienceDaily - Chemistry
ScienceDaily - Physics
Popular Mechanics
Search the magazine for "chemistry" in our collections - or go to its website.
Popular Science
Search the magazine for "chemistry" in our collections - or go to its website.

Discoveries in math and sciences that originated with funding from National Science Foundation (NSF).