Research Guides: Veterans Resource Guide: Welcome

Welcome to CSM Library's Veterans' Resource Guide

How to Use this Guide

The resources and tips in this guide are designed to help you discover resources at CSM Library that are by, about, and for Veterans. Explore the resources and tips in this guide by selecting the tabs at the top of the screen for the topic you would like to learn about.

Books / Ebooks: Discover featured books & ebooks from our collection, and look for search tips to help you discover more.
Journals / Databases: Discover scholarly articles from periodicals held in print or electronically at CSM Library. Many databases provide the full text of articles, so you can access them from on or off campus with your library card.
Web resources: Discover useful websites and online content.

Words to Remember

OneSearch
OneSearch allows you to search for full text ebooks and articles in all the CSM Library databases, and for book records of books in print. (A book record contains information about the book: author, title, etc. - and where the book is available.)
Off-campus and on-campus access
Information about accessing resources on and off-campus
e-Book
electronic or online book
Periodical
Periodical is published with a fixed interval between the issues or numbers, for example: newspaper (daily), magazine or journal (weekly or monthly). Periodicals contain articles.

Important Links

CSM Veteran Services
Interested in collecting your GI Bill benefits at College of San Mateo? If so, this is the site for you. Also features support and other services specifically for Veterans.
Warrior Care Blog
Resources ranging from programs to sources of information to ensure you receive the benefits you have earned.
GI Bill
Education benefits information from the US Department of Veterans Affairs.
DOD TAP
The Transition Assistance Program (TAP) provides information, tools, and training to ensure Service members and their spouses are prepared for the next step in civilian life whether pursuing additional education, finding a job in the public or private sector, or starting their own business.