Skip to Main Content

Reference e-books

This guide contains listings and links to CSM Library's online reference books: encyclopedias, handbooks, dictionaries, indexes, and much, much more!

Anatomy

Sport and Exercise Biomechanics by Paul Grimshaw; A. Lees; Neil Fowler; Adrian Burden
Call Number: Online
Publication Date: 2006
Kinetics and kinematics of motion.
Anatomical Terms and Their Derivation by Lisowski, Peter F. Oxnard, Charles E.
Call Number: Online
Publication Date: 2007
Essentials of Anatomy and Physiology by Valerie C. Scanlon; Tina Sanders
Call Number: Online
Publication Date: 2006
Joint Structure and Function by Pamela K. Levangie; Cynthia C. Norkin
Call Number: Online
Publication Date: 2005

Dietary Reference Intakes

Nutrition

Sports Nutrition by Ronald J. Maughan (Editor); Louise M. Burke (Editor)
Call Number: Online
Publication Date: 2002
Part of the Olympic Handbook of Sports Medicine.
Nutrition in Sport by Ronald J. Maughan (Editor)
Call Number: Online
Publication Date: 2000
Volume 7 of Olympic Encyclopaedia of Sports Medicine.

Sport Encyclopedias and Dictionaries

Sports Culture by Ellis Cashmore
Call Number: Online
Publication Date: 2003
Strength and Power in Sport by Paavo V. Komi (Editor); IOC Medical Commission Staff (Contribution by); International Federation of Sports Medicine Staff (Contribution by)
Call Number: Online
Publication Date: 2002
Part of the Olympic Encyclopedia of Sports Medicine.
Sport and Physical Education by Timothy John Lindsay Chandler; Mike Cronin; Wray Vamplew
Call Number: Online
Publication Date: 2007
The Sports Rules Book by Thomas Hanlon; Human Kinetics Staff
Call Number: Online
Publication Date: 1997
The Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology and Behavioral Science by Craighead, W. Edward. Nemeroff, Charles B.
Call Number: Online
Encyclopedia of Sports Films by K. Edgington; Thomas L. Erskine; James M. Welsh
Call Number: Online
ISBN: 9780810876521
Publication Date: 2010
Encyclopedia of Ethnicity and Sports in the United States by George B. Kirsch; Othello Harris; Claire Nolte
Call Number: Online
ISBN: 9780313299117
Publication Date: 2000

Ethics, Philosophy and Law

Drugs in Sport by David R. Mottram (Editor)
ISBN: 9780415375634
Publication Date: 2005
Philosophy, Risk and Adventure Sports by Mike McNamee (Editor)
Call Number: Online
Publication Date: 2007
Genetic Technology and Sport by Claudio Tamburrini (Editor); Torbjorn Tannsjo (Editor)
Call Number: Online
Publication Date: 2005
Sports Justice: The Law and the Business of Sports by Roger I. Abrams
Call Number: Online
Publication Date: 2010

An Annotated Guide to Information about Sports

Sports, Exercise, and Fitness by Mary Beth Allen
Call Number: Online
Publication Date: 2005

Injuries

Sports-Related Concussions in Youth: Improving the Science, Changing the Culture
Call Number: Online
Publication Date: 2013
An online book from National Academies Press
Brain Injury Treatment by George A. Zitnay; Jose Leon-Carrion (Editor); Klaus R. H. Von Wild (Editor); Jose Leon-Carrion
Call Number: Online
Publication Date: 2006
Rehabilitation of Sports Injuries by Walter R. Frontera (Editor)
Publication Date: 2002
Volume 10 of Olympic Encyclopaedia of Sports Medicine

Educating the Student Body: Taking Physical Activity and Physical Education to School

An online book from National Academies Press

Continue Your Research

Our subject libguides provide links to printed and online resources - books, articles and websites.

Psychology
by CSM Librarian Last Updated Apr 9, 2024 51 views this year