Research Guides: Reference e-books: Health and Nursing

Browse Nursing ebooks in the Ebook Central (ProQuest)

Ebook Central (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Over 140,000 easy to access online books. Browse by subjects - literature, social sciences, life sciences, engineering and technology - or use the search box.

Browse EBSCOhost Health and Medicine eBooks

eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Thousands of digital books, including academic titles and popular fiction, for reading online. Most of these titles are currently NOT available in OneSearch; please search through the database here to locate titles.

eBooks in ProQuest Nursing and Allied Health

To search books: select "book" from the "Source type" drop-down menu to limit your search to books

To browse books: use the "Publications" tab, then select "books" from the "Source type" menu on the right

ProQuest Nursing and Allied Health

Start Your Research...

For direct access, by title, to CSM online encyclopedias, dictionaries, manuals and handbooks use the drop-down menu at this page title tab (see picture below) - simply hover the cursor over the tab "Health and Nursing".

Browse and search for health and nursing ebooks in our collections through logos and widgets on this page.

Exam Study Guides

O'Reilly Learning (formerly Safari Books Online) This link opens in a new window
This collection includes thousands of hours of video, exclusive books, learning experiences, case studies, and certification prep for a wide variety of tech-, business-related topics including programming, web and mobile design, hardware, security, and more. This database also includes books a wide variety of topics beyond technology.

Search for "nclex" in the titles to access full text "Exam Cram" and "Exam Prep" books.

Continue Your Research

Need more information? Check subject guides listed below.

Evidence Based Nursing Research
by Geri Bodeker Last Updated May 6, 2023 124 views this year
Health Science
by CSM Librarian Last Updated May 5, 2023 18 views this year
Psychology
by CSM Librarian Last Updated May 10, 2023 110 views this year
Dental Assisting
by CSM Librarian Last Updated May 5, 2023 10 views this year

The Future of Nursing: Leading Change, Advancing Health

This is a report from the Institute of Medicine of the National Academies.