Research Guides: Reference e-books: Biographies

Biographies

Encyclopedia Britannica (Britannica Online Academic Edition) This link opens in a new window
An online version of the Encyclopedia Britannica

Ebook Central (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Over 140,000 easy to access online books. Browse by subjects - literature, social sciences, life sciences, engineering and technology - or use the search box.
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Thousands of digital books, including academic titles and popular fiction, for reading online. Most of these titles are currently NOT available in OneSearch; please search through the database here to locate titles.

In each database, limit your search to either "book" or "reference" in publication or content type (advanced search).

U.S. History in Context: United States This link opens in a new window
Provides access to historical (primary) documents, reference articles, and full-text journals on U.S. history.
World History in Context This link opens in a new window
Covers 20th century history, including reference sources, full-text articles, maps, images, and primary source documents.
America: History & Life with Full Text (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
This database contains literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present.
ABC-CLIO Solutions This link opens in a new window
This database offers curated collections of primary sources, expert perspectives, and reference material on the following subjects: The African American Experience, The American Indian Experience, The Latino American Experience, Modern Genocide, Pop Culture Universe, World Religions

Biography In Context (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Biographical reference, magazine, and journal articles.